Classical Languages

Permanent URI for this section

Classical Languages

The Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India has declared Six languages as classical languages, and four of them established Classical Language Centers among six has. These Research Centres will work on various schemes and activities identified by the Central Institute of Indian Languages, Mysuru, which includes research, documentation, propagation and teaching of the language. These Centers will also coordinate such work undertaken by the individuals, institutions in the States/UTs of India and abroad and provide linkages to studies in other classical languages in the world.


Collections of this Section

Now showing 1 - 3 of 3